International Motivational Speaker Simerjeet' Singh's Blog

The Power of Letting Go…

We all come across moments in our life when a rational view of things frustrates us and the ‘why me?’ question makes us feel like a victim of life.

What we fail to realize at such moments is that God has a plan for every one of us and He alone knows the timing of the unfolding of this plan. Our role is to make the efforts and let Him complete the pieces of this jigsaw puzzle of our life.

My personal faith comes from the fact that the Universe is too perfect to be random. There is a divine intelligence which governs it and which is a part of all living beings.

Submitting your worries to God can have a profound healing effect on your life. You no longer get frustrated over obstacles in your path but you view them as divine guidance urging you to move forward on the path which will lead you to your true purpose in life.

Have a great day

Your friend

Simerjeet.

 

This beautiful poem says in a few words what I cannot say in many…

“As children bring their broken toys 

with tears for us to mend,

I brought my broken dreams to God,

because He was my friend.

But then, instead of leaving Him,

in peace, to work alone;

I hung around and tried to help,

with ways that were my own.

At last, I snatched them back and cried,

“How can you be so slow?”

“My child,” He said,

“What could I do?

You never did let go.”

Lauretta P Burns

 

Leave a Reply

