International Motivational Speaker Simerjeet' Singh's Blog

Real Life Inspiration – Rashpal Kaur – Pushing the limits of possibility!

I saw this on TV the other day and it really inspired me and my family members. We keep complaining about handicaps and lack of resources, this girl is a real life example that the only limitations that we face in life are the one’s that we set upon ourselves.

By the end of her performance, she had us all in tears!. We were inspired, touched and humbled by her accomplishments.

Ladies and Gentlemen, I am talking about young Rashpal Kaur from Chandigarh who performed martial arts (Gatka) display on the Dance India Dance Show, a true inspiration for all mankind especially Indian Women for whom our cities are increasingly an intimidating place to live in.

Overcoming Adversity- Rashpal discovered that she had a life threatening brain tumor when she was pregnant. The treatment she received took away her vision but she was able to deliver a healthy baby boy. I feel that her faith and belief system in the Almighty had a great role to play in building her inner strength. Her circumstances remind me of the hymn Amazing Grace- ‘I once was blind but now I see, Amazing Grace how sweet thy name’.

On Mother’s Day, I dedicate this video to the selfless spirit of Motherhood. “I only wished that I could see my son once. I just ask God to lend me my eyesight back for just for three hours so that I can see my child just once,” Rashpal said.

As Abraham Lincoln said ‘All I am, or can be, I owe to my angel mother.’

Have a great Sunday!

Your friend
Simerjeet Singh.

Leave a Reply

